As we settle into the new year, DHIC is pleased to introduce the newest appointees to our Board of Directors.

DHIC wishes to thank previous Board Chair, John Bryson, along with Elizabeth Voltz, Malcolm Lewis, Ashton Smith and Tim Partridge who have recently rotated off our Board of Directors at the end of 2021. We are grateful for the valuable time and commitment they gave to the DHIC Board of Directors.

Please join us in welcoming the following new members to our Board of Directors:

  • Steve Evans, Smithfield Foods
  • Miguel “Mike” Figueras, El Pueblo, Inc.
  • Jesse McCoy, Duke University School of Law
  • Russell Pierce, Housing for New Hope
  • Joyce Spivey, Economic Development Partnership of NC, Inc.

Additionally, we’d like to congratulate Mia Bailey, who served as Vice Chair last year, on being appointed as our Board Chair, and Betsy Rozakis as our new Vice Chair.

“It is my honor to be a small part of the incredible work that DHIC does to bring affordable, quality housing and home ownership to our community.”

– Mia Bailey, DHIC Board Chair 2022

DHIC President, Yolanda Winstead expresses her gratitude and excitement, “We are always humbled by the commitment of both their time and talents that DHIC’s volunteer board members devote to our work. For those board members who agree to serve as the leaders for the entire board, we are especially grateful. Through the expertise that both Mia Bailey as Board Chair and Betsy Rozakis as Vice Chair bring to those roles, we look forward to continuing to improve upon our work to meet the affordable housing needs of the region.”

We’re thankful to the people who devote their time by serving on our Board of Directors and we look forward to working with them this year to bring our organization to new heights.